My experience setting up this blog

Setting up this blog was quite a familiar experience for me. I’m familiar with creating blogs because of taking journalism courses at my previous schools and having a passion for journalism on the side. It took me awhile to figure out how to navigate with this particular theme. For example, figuring out how to add a new link to my home tab and choosing the colors and pictures that would suit the theme of my blog was somewhat a struggle but I eventually got the hang of figuring things out. I’m still trying the perfect my blog but I am getting somewhere with it. My blog is not one-hundred percent where I want it to be, but I like how much progress I’ve made so far during the process of creating it. The above pictures are from Google. I consider those pictures to be a little “cliffhanger” as to what my blog will be about which you may have probably guessed just from the website domain. Stay tuned 🙂

4 thoughts on “My experience setting up this blog

  1. erasethepages says:

    Wow! You have a really nice layout to your site which makes it really easy to navigate and the images you added really help. Felt like paradise when on your home page. I really like the colors and the idea being expressed. I also like the name of the blog and the inclusion of Jamaican words sprinkled in. Gives it an authentic feel that adds to the credibility. I do think that you should include some pictures from different aspects of Jamaican culture, or things important to Jamaican culture besides the beach. Looking forward to seeing your future posts

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie says:

    Hi Melissa,

    I’m really excited to read your blog! I love being educated on other cultures, so I’m really curious to learn about the Caribbean. I like how clean your blog is, which is something Bob suggests. It’s really easy to find everything I’m looking for which is clearly labeled. Good luck with the rest of your work!

    Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kerwin Slough says:

    Hey Melissa- I really like the way you’ve set up your blog, the colorful images and sleek design make me feel relaxed like I was in the Caribbean! I do think you could have more images of goings on in the Caribbean to add to this and really make your blog come full circle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

