Me vs. Them

jamaica

I feel like every website is unique in its own way whether it’s a blog, fashion site, or a website featuring any random content. I’ve come across plenty of Caribbean websites (who figured) in my lifetime. I feel that there are websites that pertain to Caribbean websites but may have a more solid focus on one thing whether it is on one culture, island or particular event. I’ve discovered several blogs on Tumblr that shout nothing but Caribbean pride to me. I always considered Tumblr to be my runaway and gateway to be in my own world and zone when I just want to escape from reality. I feel that that is where my website comes in. My website fits in perfectly with websites such as Tumblr blogs that are definitely similar to mine. I’d like to say that my website adds a sense of “Caribbean extravagance and eloquence” to the conversation especially with the amount of attention that the Caribbean gets on a day-to-day basis. I feel that as time goes on, there are more and more people expressing an interest in learning about the Caribbean and if it’s not learning, then it’s definitely traveling there and venturing around to see what makes the Caribbean such a unique addition to the essence of world culture.

2 thoughts on “Me vs. Them

  1. Michaela Felix says:

    I like your point that every site is unique no matter what! Sometimes it can feel like when everyone is producing the same sort of content its like everything is just a carbon copy of each other but at the end of the day, everyone does have their own take on whatever the topic is that no one else has.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie says:

    I agree that your blog is unique because it’s only you! I think your blog does fit in pretty well with a Tumblr style one, but yours is very educational and explains the culture more than a Tumblr, which mostly has pictures. However, I’m glad you view this blog as an escape! It allows you to write about whatever you want, which is awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

